Onyx Yoga Studio 

 

45 Mountain Blvd

 

Warren, NJ 07059

 

HOT Vinyasa Flow (Mixed Level)


This class is taught by:

Gemma Golden

Gemma is a certified yoga instructor with a focus on alignment based principles to assist with maximizing the full potential in each yoga pose. She received her initial 200-hour training from Yogadharma in 2003 and is currently deepening her yoga studies in a 300-hour Level II training, focusing on the energetics of optimally aligned asanas and applied therapeutics. Gemma came to yoga as a way to recover from persistent back pain following back surgery. Through the practice she found a safe way to build strength and heal her own body. As a teacher Gemma breaks down the instructions for each posture with focus on alignment and breath, fostering an accessible practice for anyone that shows up on the mat.
 
Vinyasa Flow yoga taught in a heated environment, 100+ degrees 40%+ humidity. HOT Vinyasa classes move through yoga postures and sequences at a rigorous pace. A prior yoga practice and knowledge of basic postures is assumed given the extreme conditions. Come prepared to sweat and move, although traditional yogic chanting, breathwork, philosophy and meditation are often included also. Bring a non skid towel for your mat, hydrate well prior to class and bring water. Also, dry clothes and/or coverup for after class is advisable. We recommend that true beginners should start in Beginner Basics (regular temperature) or Warm Slow Flow before diving into HOT Vinyasa.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Oct 20 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Oct 27 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Nov 03 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Nov 10 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Nov 17 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Nov 24 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Dec 01 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Dec 08 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Dec 15 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Dec 22 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Dec 29 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Jan 05 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Jan 12 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Jan 19 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Jan 26 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Feb 02 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Feb 09 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden
  • Sat Feb 16 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Gemma Golden