Onyx Yoga Studio 

 

45 Mountain Blvd

 

Warren, NJ 07059

 

Restorative Yoga - NOT HOT


This class is taught by:

Reena Singhvi

Yoga has been in Reena's life since childhood, with her parents being active practitioners of yoga. She completed her 300 hour certification from the School of Complete Yoga and has designed her Hatha yoga class to invigorate the mind and the body. Beginning and ending in Savasana the class is perfect for anybody looking to relieve stress and energize, as well as build flexibility and strength.
Restorative yoga classes are a wonderful tool for rejuvenation and complement more active practices. In restorative yoga, props are used to support the body so that you can hold poses for longer, allowing your body to relax, release and let go. The postures are usually modified from reclined or seated yoga poses with the addition of blocks, bolsters, and blankets. With the use of props you can safely access and benefit from sustained stretches in a supported manner to minimize strain and maximize opening. Once you are set up in the pose with the assistance of props, you will hold the pose for an extended period of time, often eight to fifteen minutes. Restorative yoga is a relaxing style of practice that leaves you feeling open and refreshed.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Dec 14 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Rupal Shankar
  • Fri Dec 21 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Fri Dec 28 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Fri Jan 04 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Fri Jan 11 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Fri Jan 18 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Fri Jan 25 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Fri Feb 01 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Fri Feb 08 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Fri Feb 15 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Fri Feb 22 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Fri Mar 01 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Fri Mar 08 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Fri Mar 15 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Fri Mar 22 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Fri Mar 29 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Reena Singhvi
  • Fri Apr 05 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Reena Singhvi